PUBLIC NOTICE

HIGH PLAINS POWER DIRECTOR NOMINATIONS

The Board of Directors of High Plains Power, Inc. has selected a nominating committee. The committee will place in nomination, prospective members desiring to run for election at the annual meeting to be held on March 18, 2017 at the Hot Springs County Middle School in Thermopolis, Wyoming.

The members of the nominating committee and their represented districts are as follows:

District 1 – Lynn Sowell District 2 – Frederick Tammany Jeffrey City, WY Lander, WY Dubois, WY District 3 - Martin Meeks Riverton, WY Riverton, WY Riverton, WY District 4 – James Woodward District 5 – Ron Blumenshine District 6 – Nick Anderson District 7 - John Sharp Crowheart, WY District 8 – Shane Sanderson Riverton, WY Thermopolis, WY District 9 – Josh Longwell District 10 – Dan Weber District 11 – Jim Price, Jr. District 12 – Sue Cowdin Worland, WY Casper, WY Medicine Bow, WY

The Director Districts holding elections are as follows:

District 4 – Rural Riverton areas

District 5 – North of Riverton and Midvale area

District 9 – Lysite, Lost Cabin, Moneta, Grass Creek, and Hamilton Dome areas

District 10 - Worland area

Any member residing in these districts interested in serving on the High Plains Power Board should contact a member of the nominating committee. The committee will meet January 27, 2017.

January 10, 2017